Skid's
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels.

Go down

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Empty I need assistance with the creation of some body panels.

Post by Guest Tue 03 Mar 2015, 9:59 am

Good morning group! In the near future I will be building a tribute to my own car. I have the base kit from tamiya but I need to create certain body panels and I would ask everybody to lay their knowledge on me as i've never done this before.

Here is the car in question. It is a Japanese imported 6th Gen Toyota Celica SSIII and I mainly need to make the side skirts, the front lip and the secondry spoiler. I've already sourced wheels for the build.

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Toyota10

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Toyota11

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Toyota12

And here is the kit i'll be using.
I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Still_10

Any help, no matter how trivial would be most appreciated as I am a total novice when it comes to this.
Thank you.

Back to top Go down

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Empty Re: I need assistance with the creation of some body panels.

Post by A5h Tue 03 Mar 2015, 4:53 pm

Get some plastic card, filler and wet and dry paper (various grits) lots of nail files and some needle files..

You definitely have the patience for it I can tell with your past builds
A5h
A5h
Resident member
Resident member

Back to top Go down

I need assistance with the creation of some body panels. Empty Re: I need assistance with the creation of some body panels.

Post by Guest Tue 03 Mar 2015, 5:49 pm